Combine pumpkin and whipped topping for an epic fall dessert

I feel utterly inspired by the beauty of this weather that I can’t help but post another blog pertaining to a fun, fall treat! I have been trying my best not to give in to the pumpkin-related madness that seems to define fall, but the urge is just too strong. I’m throwing in the towel, my dear readers. I have given in to the pumpkin obsession and opened myself up to something that may just overpower my love for pumpkin pie. Insanity, I know! How could something trump the authenticity that is pumpkin pie? Well if you dare, keep reading and allow me to enlighten you on this life altering dessert!

Before I continue changing your life, I first must give all credit for this amazing treat to my dear friend, Kayla. She opened me up to what is now my new fall favorite, pumpkin dip! I never knew that something so delightful could exist, but trust me, it does. This discovery all came about by my joking around last Saturday night that we needed to do something fun and out of the ordinary on such a gloomy, depressing night. Kayla told me that she had an amazing treat that would rock my world, and did it ever. In a spur-of-the-moment whirl of excitement we made a trip to Kroger and bought exactly what we needed to craft this fall delight.

The best part about this dessert is that not only does it satisfy that stereotypical college-girl need of pumpkin-spice-flavored something, but it is also super-cheap and easy to make! What more could you possibly ask for? On a more serious note, this is a really simple fall treat to make, whether it’s just for you and some friends to enjoy on a lazy Saturday evening or you’re looking for something innovative to bring to a fall party. It requires nothing more than canned pumpkin, whipped cream, instant vanilla pudding mix and cinnamon. I recommend making quite a bit extra because this treat is so good it’ll leave your friends begging for more! If I haven’t stressed enough how absolutely fall this treat is, I advise scrolling down for visual proof, along with directions, because let’s be real — you know you want to try it!

What you’ll need. . .

1 29-oz. can of pumpkin pure

1 16-oz. container of whipped cream, Cool Whip works best

1 3.4-oz. package of instant vanilla pudding mix

Ground cinnamon to taste

Directions

In a large bowl combine one 16-oz. container of whipped cream, one 29-oz. can of pumpkin pure and one 3.4-oz. package of instant vanilla pudding mix. Stir together until the mixture becomes light orange in color. Add in cinnamon to taste. Allow about five minutes in the fridge to cool before serving.

IMG_1482

Tips & Tricks

I advise serving your pumpkin dip with Vanilla Wafers, or if you have gluten-intolerant friends, like me, Annie’s Bunny Grahams make for a great alternative. I loved this dip so much I just ate it by the spoonful, but if you want to be a little more sophisticated, stick to bringing cookies to dip.

Before you go. . .

Do you buy into the pumpkin obsession that seems to consume the fall season, or are you not so into it?

One thought on “Combine pumpkin and whipped topping for an epic fall dessert

  1. Pingback: Swap ground beef for turkey to make a healthier burger | Just a Pinch of Grace

Leave a Reply

